Board of the EAUH

Members of the International Board

Carlo Travaglini (president, Rome)carlo.travaglini@uniroma3.it
Manon van der Heijden (secretary, Leiden)m.p.c.van.der.heijden@hum.leidenuniv.nl
Mats Berglund (treasurer, Stockholm)mats.berglund@historia.su.se
Marjaana Niemi (former president, Tampere)marjaana.niemi@uta.fi
Amelia Andrade (Lisbon)amelia.andrade@fcsh.unl.pt
Christoph Bernhardt (Berlin)christoph.bernhardt@leibniz-irs.de
Vassilios Colonas (Thessaly)colonas10@gmail.com
Elisabeth Crouzet-Pavan (Paris)elisabeth.crouzet_pavan@paris-sorbonne.fr
Shane Ewen (Leeds)s.ewen@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
Jan Hein Furnee (Nijmegen, former secr.)j.furnee@let.ru.nl
Simon Gunn (Leicester)sg201@le.ac.uk
Andrea Pokludová (Ostrava)andrea.pokludova@osu.cz
Gábor Sonkoly (Budapest)gsonkoly@gmail.com
Peter Stabel (Antwerp)peter.stabel@ua.ac.be
Katalin Straner (Southampton/Budapest)k.straner@soton.ac.uk
Mikkel Thelle (Aarhus)iksmikkel@cas.au.dk
Isabel del Val Valdivieso (Valladolid) delval@fyl.uva.es
Nicolas Kenny (Burnaby Canada, corr. member)nicolas.kenny@sfu.ca
Andrew May (Melbourne, corr. member)a.may@unimelb.edu.au

eauh-committee_3

 

 

 

 

 

 

Honorary Members

Maurice Aymard (Paris)Robert Morris (Edinburgh, president 2002)  
Vera Bácskai (Budapest, president 1996)Lars Nilsson (Stockholm, president 2006)
Sören Bitsch Christensen (Aarhus)Jean Luc Pinol (Lyon, president 1994)
Marc Boone (Ghent, president 2010)Markian Prokopovych (Birmingham)
Donatella Calabi (Venice, president 1998)Heinz Reif (Berlin, president 2000)
Peter Clark (Helsinki, treasurer 1989-2012)Richard Rodger (Edinburgh)
Michele Dagenais (Montreal, corr. member)Lydia Sapounakis-Dracaki (Athens, president 2004)
Herman Diederiks (Amsterdam, pres. 1992)
Dieter Schott (Darmstadt)
Luda Klusakova (Prague, president 2012)Roey Sweet (Leicester)
Pim Kooij (Groningen, secretary 1996-2008)Adriaan Verhulst (Ghent)
Paul van de Laar (Rotterdam, secretary 2008-2010)Clemens Wischermann (Konstanz)
Denis Menjot (Lyon, president 2008)

 

EAUH election procedure Members of the EAUH Board – Rome, August 31 2018

According to the EAUH statutes Members of the Board shall be elected by the members of the Association in the Ordinary General Meeting. Every two years (nearly) half of the Board Members shall be elected for terms of four years each, and are eligible for re-election once. Nominations are linked to geographical regions of vacancies. The next General Meeting will be held in Rome, on August 31, 2018, 17.30-19.30 hrs.

The Board has the following vacancies:

  • Carlo Travaglini (Italy, Rome, not eligible for re-election)
  • Amélia Andrade (Portugal, Lisbon, not eligible for re-election)
  • Gabor Sonkoly (Hungary, Budapest, not eligible for re-election)
  • Elizabeth Crouzet-Pavan (France, Paris, not eligible for re-election)
  • Isabel del Val Valdivieso (Spain, Valladolid, eligible for re-election)
  • Andrea Pokludová (Czech Republic, Ostrava, eligible for re-election).

Candidates for election shall be nominated by notice to the Secretary three months before the Ordinary General Meeting, the notification being signed by at least twelve current members.

The notification needs to be presented in a single pdf document, including the following:

  • Name and affiliation of the nominator
  • Name and affiliation of the nominee
  • Short CV of the nominee (250 words maximum)
  • Twelve written and scanned signatures of current members (=participants Rome conference)